January 18, 2023

Who are the Houston Texans

Houston Texans

The Houston Texans are an American football team based in the city of Houston, Texas. They are members of the Southern Division of the American Football Conference. They have been a part of the NFL since 2002. Who are the Houston Texans

After the Houston Oilers moved to Tennessee, the city of Houston was left without a professional football team. This led to an effort by businessmen to bring an NFL team back to the city. In 1999, the NFL awarded the expansion franchise to Houston. It was officially named the Houston Texans on September 6, 2001.

The Houston Texans have had several head coaches during their time in the NFL, including Don Capers, Gary Kubiak, and Wade Phillips. As of the present, Bill O'Brien is the head coach.

During the first two seasons, the Texans had a disappointing record. But they improved in their third year, posting an 8-8 record. While they missed out on the playoffs in the divisional round, they won the AFC South for the first time in their history. That was followed by a 9-7 record in 2009.

Despite their poor performance in their first two years, the Texans established a series of records. Among the team's best moments was a streak of four consecutive victories. One of the other highlights of the season was a victory against the Carolina Panthers. Also, the Texans defeated the Chicago Bears and the Jacksonville Jaguars during the season.

On August 5, 2002, the Houston Texans played their first game in the NFL. They defeated the Dallas Cowboys 19-10 at Reliant Stadium. Following that game, they were swept by the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Although they suffered a disappointing record in their first two seasons, the Texans won their first game of the third season in 2010. They also secured a victory in their first road game, beating the heavily favored Miami Dolphins.

The Texans were plagued by injuries and turnovers during the early parts of the season, which cost them several games. The Texans had a four-game winning streak, but the Texans lost five of their next seven games. Even worse, the Texans were the league's worst team in 2013.

In 2011, the Texans won the AFC South and the division title for the first time in their history. They went 6-2 at home and 6-2 on the road. However, the Texans were eliminated in the first round of the playoffs by the Baltimore Ravens.

The Houston Texans had one of their most successful seasons in their history in 2015. They were one of the youngest teams in the NFL, and the team finished the season with a league-best 9-7 record. They qualified for the playoffs in the first year of their existence, and they made it to the AFC wild-card round before falling to the Baltimore Ravens.

When the team's owner Bob McNair died in 2018, the Houston Texans paid tribute to their leader by wearing a memorial patch during the entire 2018-2019 season. In addition, the Texans were featured on the HBO show "Hard Knocks".

In 2019, the Texans had a stellar rookie quarterback, Deshaun Watson, who finished the season with a 4-12 record. Meanwhile, the team had several injuries, including injuries to Ryan Mallett and Matt Leinart, who were traded to Arizona Cardinals in September.



Texas Lawsuit Lawyers


Find the answers to your questions.
How do I file a lawsuit against a company in Texas?
To file a lawsuit against a company in Texas, you'll need to follow specific legal procedures. First, consult with the best lawyer in Texas specializing in lawsuits and search for "lawsuit lawyers near me." Your lawyer will guide you through the process, including preparing and filing the necessary documents with the appropriate court, serving the company with a summons, and representing you in legal proceedings. Be sure to gather evidence to support your case.
How do I find a good lawyer in Texas?
1. Referrals: Seek recommendations from friends, family, or colleagues for a good lawyer in Texas.

2. Bar Association: Contact the State Bar of Texas for referrals to reputable lawyers or law firms.

3. Online Directories: Utilize online platforms like Avvo or Martindale-Hubbell to find highly-rated lawyers in Texas.

4. Specialization: Look for lawyers with expertise in your specific legal matter, ensuring they have relevant experience.

5. Initial Consultation: Schedule consultations with potential lawyers to assess their professionalism, communication, and understanding of your case.

6. Reviews: Read client testimonials and reviews to gauge the reputation and success rate of the lawyer or law firm in Texas.
How much does it cost to sue a company in Texas?
The cost of suing a company in Texas varies widely depending on factors like the complexity of the case, lawyer fees, court filing fees, and potential settlements or judgments. It could range from a few thousand dollars for simpler cases to tens of thousands or more for complex litigation. Consulting a Texas lawyer specializing in business law can provide a more accurate estimate based on your specific circumstances.
How long do you have to file a lawsuit in Texas?
In Texas, the statute of limitations for filing a lawsuit varies depending on the type of case. For personal injury claims, including car accidents and medical malpractice, you generally have two years from the date of the incident to file. For breach of contract, you typically have four years. However, it's crucial to consult with a Texas lawyer near you to understand your specific situation and deadlines. Legal costs can vary based on the complexity of the case and the lawyer's fees, ranging from a few hundred to several thousand dollars.
What is the average settlement for personal injury in Texas?
The average settlement for personal injury in Texas varies widely depending on factors like severity of injury, liability, and insurance coverage. It can range from a few thousand to millions. Consulting a Texas settlement lawyer familiar with personal injury cases in the state is crucial for accurate assessment and representation.
What is the average payout for a personal injury claim USA?
The average payout for a personal injury claim in the USA varies widely depending on factors like the severity of the injury, medical expenses, lost wages, and more. It can range from a few thousand to millions of dollars. To ensure the best outcome, consider consulting the best lawyer in Texas specializing in personal injury claims for expert guidance and representation.
How much can you sue for pain and suffering in Texas?
In Texas, there's no set limit for suing for pain and suffering. It varies case by case, depending on factors like severity of injuries, medical expenses, and impact on life. Consult a Texas lawyer near you or the best lawyer in Texas for accurate guidance.